भा.प्रौ.सं. गाँधीनगर: उत्कृषटता के 15 वर्षसमाचार

Internal Complaints Committee

The Internal Complaints Committee of IIT Gandhinagar was constituted in accordance with the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal) Act, 2013.

The committee is committed to address the following:

Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women -- faculty, staff students, regardless of the duration and nature of association with the Institute.

Organization of gender sensitization programmes and other measures for campus residents to ensure knowledge and awareness of rights, entitlements and responsibilities spelled out in the Sexual Harassment Act, 2013.

We adivse you to read the Act carefully to identify sexual harassment and also keep the following in mind as signals of the same: Attempts to influence/intimidate by linking professional advancement with sexual favours, or creating a hostile work environment through (for instance) sexually coloured conversations, letters, telephone calls and text messages, or making demeaning comments about women's roles in society are all cases of sexual harassment.

Dr. Ambika Aiyadurai

Associate Professor, Humanities & Social Sciences
Email: a.ambika@iitgn.ac.in
VOIP: 079-2395-2514

Ms. Manvita Baradi

Founder Director, Urban Management Centre
External Member

Dr. Prachi Thareja

Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering
Email: prachi@iitgn.ac.in
VOIP: 079-2395-2426

Mr. H.K. Sharma

Joint Registrar & APIO
Email: hksharma@iitgn.ac.in
VOIP: 079-2395-2525

Ms. Neha Sharma

Assistant Registrar
Member Secretary
Email: neha.sharma@iitgn.ac.in
VOIP: 079-2395-2610