Workshop Faculty:

Dr. M. Sam Mannan, PE, CSP, DHC
Regents Professor and Director
Holder of the T. Michael O Connor Chair I
Mary Kay O Connor Process Safety Center
Artie McFerrin Department of Chemical Engineering
Texas A&M University, USA

Dr. M. Sam Mannan is Regents Professor and Director of the Mary Kay O'Connor Process Safety Center at Texas A&M University. Dr. Mannan is a registered professional engineer in the states of Texas and Louisiana and a Certified Safety Professional. Dr. Mannan has published 160 peer-reviewed journal publications, several books and book chapters on inherently safer processes and delivered about 175 technical meeting presentations as invited and Keynote speaker. Dr. Mannan is the recipient of numerous awards and recognitions from AIChE, TAMU, IChemE including the recent Bush Excellence Award for Faculty in Public Service.


Mr. Jitendra C. Patel, CPEA
Fellow of American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)
Sr. Board Adviser, AZASSE
Founder of ASSE Middle East, Philippine and India Chapter

Jitendra (Jitu) C. Patel, CPEA, is the founder of American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) India Chapter and is a Senior Board Advisor of the Arizona Chapter of ASSE. Mr. Patel received the Arizona Chapters Howard Hiedeman Safety Professional of the Year Award for 2006-2007 and the highest and the most prestigious honor of ASSE as ASSE Fellow in 2011. Recently he was honoured with the Diversity Award and International Practice Specialty Award at the ASSE PDC in Denver in June 2012. He played crucial role in global growth of AEES in Middle East and Asian countries including India. He is also the Membership Chair of the International Practice Specialty of the ASSE and a member of the Council of Member Regional Affairs (CoMRA) Global Committee.


Dr. Rajagopalan Srinivasan
Associate Professor
Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
National University of Singapore, Singapore

Dr. Rajagopalan Srinivasan is Associate Professor in the Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering at the National University of Singapore. He serves as the President of the AIChE Singapore section and an Editor of the IChemE journal - Process Safety & Environmental Protection. Inherent safety and inherently safer design is one of his major research areas. He has authored or co-authored over 320 international peer-reviewed publications with several books and patents. He received his B.Tech from Indian Institute of Technology Madras and PhD from Purdue University.


Download Workshop Brochure