IIT Gandhinagar: 10 Years of ExcellenceNews


Academic Calendar 2019-20

Academic Calendar 2020-21 Academic Calendar 2018-19

EVENTS

Semester-I

Semester-II

Summer Term

REGISTRATION              
(Last day of Fee Deposit)

July 22, 2019 (Mon)
New BTech Students

Jan 02, 2020 (Thu)
All students

May 18, 2020 (Mon)
All Students

July 29, 2019 (Mon)
New PG Students

Aug 05, 2019 (Mon)
(Except new students)

Foundation Programme

Jul 22 – Aug 25, 2019
(Mon – Sun)

 

 

Convocation

July 27, 2019 (Sat)

 

 

Late Registration 

Aug 13, 2019 (Tue)
(Except new students)

Jan 09, 2020 (Thu)

 

Classes commence

Aug 06, 2019 (Tue)
Aug 26, 2019 (Mon)
(New BTech students)

Jan 03, 2020 (Fri)

May 18, 2020 (Mon)

Course Adjustment
(Add/Drop)

Aug 06 – 16, 2019 (Tue – Fri)
Aug 26 – Sep 03, 2019 (Mon – Tue) (New BTech students)

Jan 03 – 15, 2020
(Fri – Wed)

 

Mid Semester Exam

Sep 28 – Oct 05, 2019
(Sat – Sat)

Feb 29 –  March 06, 2020 (Sat – Fri)

June 13 – 15, 2020                (Sat – Mon)

Mid- Semester Recess

Oct 06 – 13, 2019
(Sun -Sun)

March 07 – 15, 2020
(Sat – Sun)

 

Academic Pre-Registration

Nov 01 – 08, 2019
(Fri – Fri)

April 02 – 09, 2020
(Thu - Thu)

 

Last date for course drop*

Nov 19, 2019 (Tue)

April 20, 2020 (Mon)

 

Classes End

Nov 26, 2019 (Tue)

April 27, 2020 (Mon)

July 06, 2020 (Mon)

End Semester Exam

Nov 27 – Dec 03, 2019
(Wed – Tue)

April 28 – May 04, 2020
(Tue – Mon)

July 07 – 09, 2020         (Tue – Thu)

Make-up-Examination

Dec 06 – 07, 2019
(Fri – Sat)

May 07 – 08, 2020
(Thu - Fri)

 

Last Date for End
Semester Grades
Submission**

Dec 06, 2019 (Fri)

May 07, 2020 (Thu)

July 13, 2020 (Mon)

Last Date for Grades
Submission of Make-up
Exams

Dec 09, 2019 (Mon)

May 11, 2020 (Mon)

 

Disclosure of Grades

Dec 10, 2019 (Tue)

May 12, 2020 (Tue)

July 14, 2020 (Tue)

Vacation

Dec 04, 2019 – Jan 01, 2020 (Wed – Wed)

May 05 – Aug 02, 2020        (Tue – Sun)