Home | Contact | Feedback | Sitemap
 
Academics
Programmes
Courses of Study
Dean's list
Post-Doctoral Fellowships
Summer Research
Calendar
Conferences/ Workshops/ Short Courses
Lecture Series
Narasimha Distinguished Seminar
International Students
Disruptive Design
IWS (Internal Website)
HomeAcademicsAcademic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2013-14

 
 
EVENTS Semester-I
(All other students)
Semester-II Summer Term
REGISTRATION
(Last day of Fee Deposit)
July 21, 2013 (Sun)
New BTech Students

Dec 29, 2013 (Sun)
All students

May 12, 2014 (Mon)
All Students

July 24, 2013 (Wed)
New PG Students
July 30, 2013 (Tue)
All Students (Except new UG/PG students)
Late Registration  Aug 07, 2013 (Wed)
(Except new UG/PG students)
Jan 06, 2014 (Mon)  
Classes commence July 31, 2013 (Wed)
(Except new Btech students)
Dec 30, 2013 (Mon) May 12, 2014
(Mon)
Course Adjustment
(Add/Drop)
July 31 – Aug 08, 2013
(Wed – Thu)
Dec 30, 2013 – Jan 07, 2014
(Mon – Tue)
 
Mid Semester Exam Sept 21 – 27, 2013
(Sat – Fri)
Feb. 15 –  21, 2014
(Sat – Fri)
June 07 – 09, 2014 (Sat – Mon)
Mid- Semester Recess Sep 28 – Oct 06, 2013
(Sat -Sun)
Feb 22 – March 02, 2014
(Sat – Sun)
 
Announcement for merit-cum-means scholarship for the following academic year   April 02, 2014 (Wed)  
Academic Pre-Registration Nov 05 – 12, 2013
(Mon – Mon)
April 02– 09, 2014
(Wed - Wed)
 
Last date for course drop* Nov 15, 2013 (Fri) April 15, 2014 (Tue)  
Classes End Nov 22, 2013 (Fri) April 22, 2014 (Tue) July 02, 2014 (Wed)
End Semester Exam Nov 23 – 29, 2013
(Sat – Fri)
April 24 – 30, 2014
(Thu – Wed)
July 03 – 05, 2014        
(Thu – Sat)
Make-up-Examination Dec 02 – 03, 2013
(Mon – Tue)
May 03 – 04, 2014
(Sat - Sun)
 
Last Date for End
Semester Grades
Submission**
Dec 02, 2013 (Mon) May 04, 2014 (Sat) July 08, 2014 (Tue)
Last Date for Grades
Submission of Make-up
Exams
Dec 05, 2013 (Thu) May 06, 2014 (Tue)  
Disclosure of Grades Dec 06, 2013 (Fri) May 07, 2014 (Wed) July 09, 2014 (Wed)
Vacation Nov 30 – Dec 28, 2013 (Sat – Sat) May 01 – July 27, 2014 (Sun – Sun)  

* This course drop is subject to approval by the Dean, Academic Affairs based on the recommendation of the Faculty Advisor.

**The grades must be submitted within 72 hours of examination. This date is for the examinations conducted on the last day.