Home | Contact | Feedback | Sitemap
 
Academics
Disciplines
Programmes
Dean's list
Post-Doctoral Fellowships
Summer Research
Calendar
Course Resources
Conferences/ Workshops/ Short Courses
Lecture Series
Narasimha Distinguished Seminar
HomeAcademicsAcademic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2012-13

        Events      Semester-I     Semester-II    Summer Term
REGISTRATION
(Last day of Fee Deposit)
July 18, 2012 (Wed) New UG Students
July 30, 2012 (Mon) All Students (Except new UG students)
Dec 26, 2012 (Wed) All students May 08, 2013 (Wed) All Students
Late Registration Aug 06, 2012 (Mon) All Students (Except new UG students) Jan 01, 2013 (Tue) All students  
Classes commence July 31, 2012 (Tue) Dec 27, 2012 (Thu) May 08, 2013 (Wed)
Course Adjustment(Add/Drop) July 31 – Aug 07, 2012
(Tue – Tue)
Dec 27, 2012 – Jan 02, 2013 (Thu – Wed)  
Mid Semester Exam Sept 22 – 28, 2012
(Sat – Fri)
Feb. 16 – 23, 2013
(Mon – Sat)
June 03 – 04, 2013
(Mon – Tue)
Mid- Semester Recess Sep 29 – Oct 07, 2012
(Sat -Sun)
Feb 24 – March 03, 2013
(Sat – Sun)
 
Announcement for merit-cum-means scholorship for the following academic year   April 02, 2013 (Tue)  
Academic Pre-Registration Nov 05 – Nov 12, 2012
(Mon – Mon)
April 02– 09, 2013
(Tue - Tue)
 
Last date for course drop* Nov 12, 2012 (Mon) April 11, 2013 (Thu)  
Classes End Nov 20, 2012 (Tue) April 18, 2013 (Thu) June 28, 2013 (Fri)
End Semester Exam Nov 21 – 27, 2012
(Wed – Tue)
April 19 – 26, 2013
(Fri – Fri)
July 01 – July 02, 2013
(Mon – Tue)
Make-up-Examination Nov 30 – Dec 01, 2012
(Fri – Sat)
April 29 – 30, 2013
(Mon - Tue)
 
Last Date for End Semester Grades Submission** Nov 30, 2012 (Fri) Apr 29, 2013 (Mon) July 05, 2013 (Fri)
Last Date for Grades Submission of Make-up Exams Dec 03, 2012 (Mon) May 02, 2013 (Thu)  
Disclosure of Grades Dec 04, 2012 (Tue) May 03, 2013 (Fri) July 06, 2013 (Sat)
Vacation Dec 02 – 25, 2012
(Sun –Tue)
May 01 – July 30, 2013
(Sun – Tue)
 
 
*This course drop is subject to approval by the Dean AP / Professor-in-charge Academic Affairs based on the recommendation of the Faculty Advisor.
 
**The grades must be submitted within 72 hours of examination of the concerned course. The date indicated here is meant for courses for which examination is conducted on the last day.
 

Academic Calendar 2011-12